Guest Reviews

Mark D
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Been coming to this area since 2007. Since Villas De Cerritos was built we could not be happier! Great location, the right amenities, and wonderful people! It is a short walk to the beach which means you do not have to drive! The condo we rented this time had everything we needed like beach chairs, towels, cooler, boogie boards, etc. The condo itself had those little items you may forget like contact lens solution, sunscreen, toothpaste, even toothbrushes! Great views of sunrises over the mountains, ocean and the area from the rooftop deck, master deck, side deck, private patio..you get the idea! Room Tip: Many options to choose from to suit your budget and needs.
View Property: 100281
Wigglylove
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
We very much enjoyed our week in Casita 13 at Villa de Cerritos. Lovely and many outdoor spaces on all three floors, a large hammock and a gas grill for BBQing downstairs. Located at the corner end of the first row of casitas overlooking the well-maintained pool and hot tub. Bought groceries (good fruits, vegetables, whole wheat bread and meat) at Mega Supermarket on the way in. Cooked lots in small but well- equipped kitchen with toaster, coffeemaker and blender. Ocean and mountain views from the top floor of casita, perfect for early morning and early evening cocktails. We hung out at the casita at night so cant say much about the nightlife in quiet Cerritos. We enjoyed a shrimp dish from the very nice man who mans the corner store at the entrance. We were pleased that the beach was more swimable than we thought (chilly water but bearable). Surfing looked fun. Especially nice on the weekdays with fewer people; spectacular sunsets. Couldnt play paddle ball on the beach because the many dogs there kept grabbing the ball! Great to explore the nearby beaches. Flawless weather every day. Booked a fantastic tour out of La Paz to see the grey whales in Magdalena Bay - very long but worthwhile day. Found good meat, fresh seafood and freshly baked bread in Todos Santos. Fantastic time all around. Walter, the owner, provided helpful tips before our trip. Staff on site were also nice and very responsive. Highly recommended, Room Tip: Casita 13 well located at the front corner of the block of casitas wacross from the pool.
View Property: 100281
Cabos 8349
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
We have stayed here many years and have watched the place grow. There is a array of different accomodations to choose from simple rooms that are clean and reflective of the beach around you to 2 bedroom floorplans. The staff is great and always around to help. Keep the windows open and sleep to the waves on the shore.This is Mexico and your experiencing an area that is growing up quickly and The Villas help you enjoy it in a unique way.Experience it if you can!
Jhornes03
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
After enjoying many trips to Cabo over the years, my wife and I wanted to explore the Baja a bit more. We were turned on to Cerritos beach and absolutely loved it. The Villas de Cerritos Beach offered a wonderful little escape, a variety of room options, a pool within the community, all within walking distance of the beach and as well as a couple of local restaurants. We will definitely be back and would suggest this property to others.
Greg & Debbie
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Have stayed a Villa de Cerritos many times over the past 5 years and it has only gotten better. Clean, quiet, and beautiful. We have stayed in all levels of rooms and they have all been great. Our most recent stay was Casitas #7. It was perfect for our needs. Great bed. Quiet during Easter break. Nice 2 burner stove. Fantastic community pool and spa. Short walk to swim and surf beach. Everything we needed. Miguel and his staff are great. You will enjoy Villa de Cerritos. Thanks Greg and Debbie
View Property: 100249
Rachelle V
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
We arrived at Villa de Cerritos Beach in the dark. Check-in was easy and Miguel was very kind to help us carry stuff up to our villa. We had trouble with our rental car and he even offered to bring his truck the next day to give us a boost if it was needed. The villa was spacious, nicely decorated and perfect for our family of 4. The ocean view from the balcony was stunning. The villa was clean and well-equipped, except that many of the dishes needed to be washed before we used them. More plastic containers for bringing snacks to the beach and pool would also have been helpful. The noise from the villa above us carried through the ceiling in the early morning, so earplugs are a must if you are a light sleeper. The pool area was a big hit with the kids, who werent big fans of the wind and sand at the beach. The hot tub was sometimes very hot and sometimes lukewarm, and some days the cleanliness of the hot tub was a bit questionable. Everything else seemed very well maintained and clean. Very quiet and relaxing around the resort. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay here and would certainly consider it again if we ever return to Baja California Sur.
Lari A
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Palapa #9 was an open floor plan with plenty of room! The place was immaculate. It included a queen bed, dining table, dresser, futon, with an indoor AND outdoor shower. The amenities were great with the space having everything I needed. The pool, spa, pizza restaurant, and close store were handy. I loved the morning walks on the beaches!
View Property: 99955
Natlie B"
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
This was our first stay at the Villas de Cerritos, but certainly not our last! After making the drive up from Cabo, we were really excited to get into our condo and celebrate with an obligatory vacation cocktail. Miguel was incredibly helpful with a fast check-in, quick tour of the villa, and rundown of all the little details. That first beer tasted especially delicious from the rooftop deck, complete with lounge chairs and a view to the beach for sunset. The rest of the villa was decorated really beautifully as well; clean comfortable beds, rain-head showers, cozy couches for indoor relaxing and great comfy patio furniture with shade tarps to provide shelter from the midday sun. The kitchen was fully stocked with all of the essentials as well as a few spices to use if needed. The only thing it lacked were some plastic containers for leftovers/transporting food and snacks to the beach, but we were able to improvise. Our unit also came fully stocked with 4 beach chairs, 3 boogie boards, water guns, pool noodle floats and a cooler which took away any headache in getting to the beach and made us feel even more at home. The pool area was a nice getaway from the hot sand of the beach, and with wood fired and pizzas and fresh DELICIOUS mojitos, any worries left faded away. The hot tub was clean, although it seemed there was some trouble regulating the temp from warm to really hot. Voices do tend to travel inside the units since the buildings are made of concrete, but the overall resort area was very quiet. Cerritos Beach and El Pescadero are a great escape from the craziness of the resort life in Cabo, and give you a better feel for the community and culture that is Baja. I would highly recommend both the area and the Villas de Cerritos resort if youre looking for a relaxing getaway a little off the beaten path. We already cant wait for our next trip!
View Property: 100281
Guest
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
This has to be the best place to stay on Cerritos Beach. The staff is second to none, everyone works hard to make your stay unforgettable. You are a just a 3 minute walk to the beach. The weather was perfect during my two weeks at the villas. The pool was great and a late night dip in the hot tub was just what the doctor ordered after a great day at the beach.
CM1401
Austin, TX
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
I have stayed in the complex several times, this was my first in the new Palapas. These are unique hatched and palo de arco structures. They are very spacious, with an outdoor shower, kitchenette and living area. In the unit I stayed in, they had a queen size bed, and futon along with a table in chairs. The bathroom was quite large for a smaller size unit. Although the weather was very warm for late October, I had no problems sleeping at night, the design of the units and the cross ventilation were perfect. The neighboring units were still under construction while I was there, but should be all wrapped up by year end. These units give the travelers another unique experience at Villas de Cerritos Beach.
KattaCruz
El Pescadero, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
We are so happy we bought a one-bedroom place here, the perfect size and style for us. We love that theres a pool, Jacuzzi and open air restaurant here--and a great community of people from all over. We live here a few months out of the year and rent our place the rest of the time. (If youd like to rent here, feel free to contact me; if our place isnt available or youd like a two-bedroom or palapa, I can refer you.) We enjoy our rooftop patio, a great place to watch the sunrise or sunset, to do some yoga, or have a drink or meal. We also have a sweet downstairs patio. Like all of the one-bedrooms, our main room is spacious, and the bedroom just right. The sliders create an indoor-outdoor lifestyle. We also love that there are two showers, one indoors and one outdoors. There are two amazing beaches within walking distance. One is a sociable place with lots of surfers, swimmers, a restaurant and masseuses. The other is quiet and uncultivated. You have to take a dusty, unpaved, unmarked road to get here--which, to me, adds to the charm. This is NOT a slick Cabo-style resort. Its small, unpretentious and laid-back. Sometimes its very quiet; other times you hear peoples laughter, conversation, and music. It feels, well, very Mexico...except that most everyone speaks English if you need to. Amazing sunsets, a quick drive to Todos Santos, access to so much natural beauty, people who are chill and happy...whats not to love?